Availability on the day at short notice

Absolutely delightful. Cheerful, helpful and careful (even though it is a first floor flat with no lift). Used because they had availability on the day at short notice and were competitively priced.

Anonymous

Depot

Manchester

Service

House Removal

Published Date

25th March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Helpful and took great care with valuable items

The crew were very helpful and took great care with valuable items, eg. family mementoes.

Andy and team were very helpful. They even helped my vendor's removal men move items out of my new address. This was because the vendor had problems moving all his items out, and caused a 2 hour delay. Your team's efforts were appreciated by myself, the vendor, and John Mellor Estate Agent.

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Diane was very helpful and professional. It gave me confidence to book with Britannia Bradshaw. I had received quotes from 3 other removal firms, but none of them were as helpful as Bradshaws.

William Cross

Depot

Manchester

Service

House Removal

Published Date

24th March 2021

Rating

9.2/10 Stars

The team on move day itself were exceptional

What a crew!  They were fantastic.  Dan oversaw all aspects of the 2 day move and kept me informed every step of the way.  Lorne helped Dan pack on Day 1, again he was very friendly and courteous.  The team on move day itself were exceptional.  It was a highly emotional day for myself, and they treated me (and my belongings) with the utmost respect. I couldn't have wished for a better team.  Please pass on my sincere thanks them.  They completely took the stress out of the day for me.

I was happy with the way my initial enquiry was dealt with by your company, and Britannia were always in the running, however you were my second choice.  I chose you ultimately because of your availability.  My first choice, who were better on price, were unavailable.  A third company, I discounted from the outset, as their knowledge and attitude did not meet my expectations.

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Martin Lloyd was, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

Elaine Poxon

Depot

Birmingham

Service

House Removal

Published Date

19th March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Polite and efficient

Brian, Dave, Tom, Shaun and Shaun were excellent on the day, polite and efficient. 

David Griffiths

Depot

Manchester

Service

House Removal

Published Date

19th March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

By far the most professional and comprehensive

James and the team were all very helpful and friendly, they also did a very thorough job. It was just a very stressful day but the team always did their best to help us. You were friendly and professional throughout the process and gave a good first impression. Quote was also competitive which made the decision even easier.

The video call assessment with Martin was by far the most professional and comprehensive of all the assessments we had with various removal companies.

Matt Cogle

Depot

Birmingham

Service

House Removal

Published Date

19th March 2021

Rating

9.6/10 Stars

Very professional in their work

Ryan, Mike and Shaun were excellent and very professional in their work. Used the company based on reviews.

Gavin Page

Depot

Manchester

Service

House Removal

Published Date

18th March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Reasonable price

Very hard working and friendly. Used based on recommendations from friends and reasonable price.

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - It was nice that I could send videos to you rather than have someone visit my home. From my point of view, it meant that I could quickly get a few quotes off different companies without having to show everyone around.

David Goley

Depot

Manchester

Service

House Removal

Published Date

18th March 2021

Rating

9.6/10 Stars

The crew was friendly and helpful

The crew was friendly and helpful and just got on with the job. Used the company because it was a familiar name. Comments regarding your initial enquiry - It was handled in a friendly and professional way.

Chris Evans

Depot

Manchester

Service

House Removal

Published Date

17th March 2021

Rating

9.6/10 Stars

All went very smoothly

Just wanted to say the guys were great yesterday moving my mother’s possessions. All went very smoothly from when we first approached you to the end of the move. 

Helen Ditchfield

Depot

Birmingham

Service

House Removal

Published Date

16th March 2021

Rating

/10 Stars

Top notch professionals

Top notch professionals and very friendly. Used based on reputation.

James Lowe

Depot

Manchester

Service

House Removal

Published Date

15th March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Meet our movers

Call Us:  Manchester: 0161 877 5555  Birmingham: 0121 504 0966 orGet an Estimate

Removal quote appointment booking service

Britannia Bradshaw can help your move go smoothly. Contact us for a free, no obligation quote, or by calling 0161 877 5555 (Manchester) or 0121 504 0966 (Birmingham & Coventry) and speak with one of our removals specialists.

How are our appointments carried out

In the current times you might prefer that we don't visit your house in person to carry out a survey. This is fully understandable and we can just as easily undertake the survey by video call, using whatever method you're comfortable with, usually FaceTime or WhatsApp.

See what our customers think of us...

Felt confident in the service you provide

We were expecting a 1pm arrival on 2nd March but the guys arrived at 11:15. Not a problem though. They were great and they listened to any specific requests and requirements.

It would have been good to receive a call a few days before the move to go over the schedule and timings. I called to do this, but felt this could be one area that could be improved on in the future - it would have helped put my mind at rest a little bit.

Felt as though our requirements were fully understood and felt confident in the service you provide. Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Nick dealt with the enquiry and video call of the property we were moving out of really well. I felt relaxed after the call.

Heather Nicholson

Took the stress out of a stressful day

Superb. Had a walk through the house giving them details of what was going and staying. Was told to leave everything to them and they just got on with it. Very professional. Took the stress out of a stressful day.

Norton Townsend

The crew was friendly and helpful

The crew was friendly and helpful and just got on with the job. Used the company because it was a familiar name. Comments regarding your initial enquiry - It was handled in a friendly and professional way.

Chris Evans

Professional visit and quote

James Conley was leading and in control at all times. Used the company after getting an impressive flyer through letter box and professional visit and quote. Martin Wilkes handled the initial enquiry knowledgeably and courteously all aspects.

Bernard Stevens

UK Quote

Complete the form below to get your UK Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

European Removals Quote Request

Complete the form below to get your European Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

International Removals Quote Request

Complete the form below to get your International Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

Call Me Back

Complete the form below and we'll call you back to discuss your requirements

Your Details

Self Storage

Complete the form below to get your Self Storage quotation

Storage Details

Additional Information

Contact Details

UK Price Guide

Complete the form below to get a Price Guide sent to you

Please note: Our Price Guide tool is intended for moves within the UK Mainland only. If you're moving to or from the UK mainland please speak to one of our friendly team who will be able to provide you with a bespoke quote.

Moving From

Moving To

Moving Details

Your Details

Please note: Our Price Guide tool is intended for moves within the UK Mainland only.

Call Us:  Manchester: 0161 877 5555  Birmingham: 0121 504 0966 orLet Us Call You Back

© Britannia Bradshaw International Removals & Storage 2021. Registered in England #00719614 An indicoll website
Privacy PolicyCookie PolicyDisclaimerAccessibility