BAR company who were willing to respond very quickly

A very willing and courteous crew. Battery move was promised but could not be carried out. We got round it! Wanted a BAR company who were willing to respond very quickly to a difficult set of circumstances. This was a difficult move but Bradshaw scheduled and completed it very efficiently.

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - The move problem was urgent and we were answered quickly.

David Wilcox

Depot

Birmingham

Service

House Removal

Published Date

26th March 2021

Rating

9.8/10 Stars

Very fast and efficient service

Really helpful and efficient team. Found the company from web search and ratings. Very happy with the service. Had a couple of minor damages but have not taken this further. Comments regarding your initial enquiry - very fast and efficient service.

Stuart Greenhill

Depot

Birmingham

Service

House Removal

Published Date

26th March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Availability on the day at short notice

Absolutely delightful. Cheerful, helpful and careful (even though it is a first floor flat with no lift). Used because they had availability on the day at short notice and were competitively priced.

Anonymous

Depot

Manchester

Service

House Removal

Published Date

25th March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Helpful and took great care with valuable items

The crew were very helpful and took great care with valuable items, eg. family mementoes.

Andy and team were very helpful. They even helped my vendor's removal men move items out of my new address. This was because the vendor had problems moving all his items out, and caused a 2 hour delay. Your team's efforts were appreciated by myself, the vendor, and John Mellor Estate Agent.

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Diane was very helpful and professional. It gave me confidence to book with Britannia Bradshaw. I had received quotes from 3 other removal firms, but none of them were as helpful as Bradshaws.

William Cross

Depot

Manchester

Service

House Removal

Published Date

24th March 2021

Rating

9.2/10 Stars

Excellent, hard working, efficient and friendly

On the first day Ade and two young men turned up, they were all excellent hard working, efficient and friendly. My wife and I were really impressed. On day two it was Ade again with a different young man, We thought the crew on day one were excellent and these two were even better. I have never seen anyone work as hard and efficiently as these two again Ade was his cheerful helpful self and his mate was equally so. Absolutely excellent, I would have no qualms whatsoever in recommending your company to anyone. Many thanks.

John Wassell

Depot

Birmingham

Service

House Removal

Published Date

22nd March 2021

Rating

/10 Stars

The team on move day itself were exceptional

What a crew!  They were fantastic.  Dan oversaw all aspects of the 2 day move and kept me informed every step of the way.  Lorne helped Dan pack on Day 1, again he was very friendly and courteous.  The team on move day itself were exceptional.  It was a highly emotional day for myself, and they treated me (and my belongings) with the utmost respect. I couldn't have wished for a better team.  Please pass on my sincere thanks them.  They completely took the stress out of the day for me.

I was happy with the way my initial enquiry was dealt with by your company, and Britannia were always in the running, however you were my second choice.  I chose you ultimately because of your availability.  My first choice, who were better on price, were unavailable.  A third company, I discounted from the outset, as their knowledge and attitude did not meet my expectations.

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Martin Lloyd was, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

Elaine Poxon

Depot

Birmingham

Service

House Removal

Published Date

19th March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Polite and efficient

Brian, Dave, Tom, Shaun and Shaun were excellent on the day, polite and efficient. 

David Griffiths

Depot

Manchester

Service

House Removal

Published Date

19th March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

By far the most professional and comprehensive

James and the team were all very helpful and friendly, they also did a very thorough job. It was just a very stressful day but the team always did their best to help us. You were friendly and professional throughout the process and gave a good first impression. Quote was also competitive which made the decision even easier.

The video call assessment with Martin was by far the most professional and comprehensive of all the assessments we had with various removal companies.

Matt Cogle

Depot

Birmingham

Service

House Removal

Published Date

19th March 2021

Rating

9.6/10 Stars

Very professional in their work

Ryan, Mike and Shaun were excellent and very professional in their work. Used the company based on reviews.

Gavin Page

Depot

Manchester

Service

House Removal

Published Date

18th March 2021

Rating

10/10 Stars

Reasonable price

Very hard working and friendly. Used based on recommendations from friends and reasonable price.

Comments regarding your initial enquiry - It was nice that I could send videos to you rather than have someone visit my home. From my point of view, it meant that I could quickly get a few quotes off different companies without having to show everyone around.

David Goley

Depot

Manchester

Service

House Removal

Published Date

18th March 2021

Rating

9.6/10 Stars

Meet our movers

Call Us:  Manchester: 0161 877 5555  Birmingham: 0121 504 0966 orGet an Estimate

Removal quote appointment booking service

Britannia Bradshaw can help your move go smoothly. Contact us for a free, no obligation quote, or by calling 0161 877 5555 (Manchester) or 0121 504 0966 (Birmingham & Coventry) and speak with one of our removals specialists.

How are our appointments carried out

In the current times you might prefer that we don't visit your house in person to carry out a survey. This is fully understandable and we can just as easily undertake the survey by video call, using whatever method you're comfortable with, usually FaceTime or WhatsApp.

See what our customers think of us...

Helpful and friendly throughout the whole move

They were fantastic, went above and beyond! Fantastic service on the day of working and the guys were so helpful and friendly throughout the whole move.

Katie Warmington

The most competitive price we received for a removal

Mike & Ryan did a fantastic job processing our removal. Service was recommended by a colleague, also happened to be the most competitive price we received for a removal.

Kevin Povey

The fragile pack was excellent

It was a last minute booking for a two day move and Britannia were able to fit me in. Excellent crew. Friendly, polite and very careful. Cannot really improve on the service provided. I had previously been put on a wait list with three other companies but when a completion date was agreed Britannia were able to help me.

The fragile pack was excellent and Les did a good job labelling the boxes so it has been easier to identify the contents. However the team leader did say that our self pack was very good and we had organised each room to make things easier for the crew. On the second day it poured with rain the whole time but nobody seemed to notice they just kept being cheerful. After a very stressful conveyance they made everything right! 

Maureen White

Removals team were brilliant

Very experienced and knowledgeable , efficient and pleasant. We thought our removals team were brilliant. 

The website was so professional and Diane who visited our home initially to assess our requirements, was so knowledgeable. Comments regarding your initial enquiry - Reassuring and helpful.

Susan Curtis

UK Quote

Complete the form below to get your UK Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

European Removals Quote Request

Complete the form below to get your European Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

International Removals Quote Request

Complete the form below to get your International Removals quotation

Date Details

Moving Details

Contact Details

Call Me Back

Complete the form below and we'll call you back to discuss your requirements

Your Details

Self Storage

Complete the form below to get your Self Storage quotation

Storage Details

Additional Information

Contact Details

UK Price Guide

Complete the form below to get a Price Guide sent to you

Please note: Our Price Guide tool is intended for moves within the UK Mainland only. If you're moving to or from the UK mainland please speak to one of our friendly team who will be able to provide you with a bespoke quote.

Moving From

Moving To

Moving Details

Your Details

Please note: Our Price Guide tool is intended for moves within the UK Mainland only.

Call Us:  Manchester: 0161 877 5555  Birmingham: 0121 504 0966 orLet Us Call You Back

© Britannia Bradshaw International Removals & Storage 2021. Registered in England #00719614 An indicoll website
Privacy PolicyCookie PolicyDisclaimerAccessibility